Tag Archives: event

DISABILITY ARTS MEET UP!

Image description: in a room with a red glowing light, seven people in two groups chatting to each other with drinks in their hands. Some people are standing while another sits in a wheelchair.

About the event:

Are you an artist or cultural worker with a disability? Do you work with artists or cultural workers with disabilities? Or do you simply want to know more about working in this exciting field of contemporary art?
Then come along to the Disability Arts Meet Up, an informal get together where you can meet other people working in the field.

The next Meet Up will take place on April 9, 2019 from 6pm to 7:30pm at Sophiensaele. At 8pm the performance „Quest“ by choreographer Tamara Rettenmund will be shown which was developed during a Making A Difference residency. The entrance is free.

Accessibility:

This is an unfunded event and thus assistance such as sign language or other kinds of interpretation is not provided on this occasion. Assistants of all kinds are of course very welcome. The venue is step-free, provides access with an elevator and has a disabled accessible toilet. Food and drinks can be purchased from the bar. If you would like someone to meet you downstairs in the yard and help you to find the way, please email or message us in advance so that we can arrange this. The language of the event will be in both English and German and we can help with translations.

We look forward to seeing you at the Disability Arts Meet Up!


Where:

Address:
Sophiensaele
Sophienstraße 18
10178 Berlin

Public Transport: U-Bahn Weinmeisterstraße, S-Bahn Hackescher Markt, S-Bahn Oranienburger Straße

Telefon: 030 27 89 00-58
E-Mail: making-a-difference@sophiensaele.com

Berlinklusion at “Wie Findet Freiraum Stadt?” Event

We are delighted that we have been invited to present as part of Wie Findet Freiraum Stadt! Come and talk to us!

About the event:

What is the meaning of open space in the city – who benefits from it and who uses it? Together, barriers should be dismantled, projects and visions developed, diversity and participation promoted and networks and alliances formed.

With the format of Open Talks different cultural actors will share experiences and present their approaches to open up spaces for art and culture in an innovative way.

When and where:

26 October 2018
4-9pm

feldfünf – project rooms in the metropolis house, Fromet-and-Moses-Mendelssohn-Platz 7-8, 10969 Berlin

Registration for the workshops by mail to: info@feldfuenf.berlin

Accessibilty: 

Please contact feldfünf for all information regarding accessibity.

info@feldfuenf.berlin
www.feldfuenf.berlin

tel: 030 27 97 99 17

Disability Arts Meet Up!

Image description: in a room with a red glowing light, seven people in two groups chatting to each other with drinks in their hands. Some people are standing while another sits in a wheelchair.

About the Event:

Are you an artist or cultural worker with a disability? Do you work with artists or cultural workers with disabilities? Or do you simply want to know more about working in this exciting field of contemporary art?

Then come along to the Disability Arts Meet Up, an informal get together where you can meet other people working in the field.

About Berlinklusion:

Berlinklusion is an initiative founded by a group of artists, curators, arts educators, mediators and facilitators with and without disabilities who are making Berlin’s vibrant art scene more accessible for artists and their publics. We support individuals, museums, galleries, other arts organisations and communities through providing advice, running workshops and creative projects and raising awareness about inclusion and accessibility in the arts.

Accessibilty:

This is an unfunded event and thus assistance such as sign language or other kinds of interpretation is not provided on this occasion. Assistants of all kinds are of course very welcome. The venue is step-free and has an disabled accessible toilet. Food and drinks can be purchased from the bar. If you would like someone to meet you at the door and help you to find a seat, please email or message us in advance so that we can arrange this. The language of the event will be in both English and German and we can hep with translations.

We look forward to seeing you there!

When and where:
Thursday 18th October, 2018
7pm

cafe morgenrot
kastanienallee 85
10435 berlin
030.44317844

Nearest public transport stops:
M1 schwedter str.
U2 eberswalder str.
U8 rosenthaler platz

Berlinklusion is at Body-Check!

Kubinaut Logo

Berlinklusion is taking part in Body-Check, an event by Kubinaut about body and identity in cultural education.

Come along! All the important details are below:

Where and when?

On Thursday, 18 October 2018
from 1pm to 5pm
in the city villa Global
Otto-Wels-Ring 37, 12351 Berlin

About the event:

Kulturprojekte Berlin and the Landesvereinigung Kulturelle Jugendbildung Berlin invite you to the Kubinaut – Partnerbörse Kulturelle Bildung # 7.

This year, the Partnerbörse (symposium) is dedicated to the topic of “Body-Check – Body and Identity in Cultural Education.” From birth, we are divided into women / men, people with / without disabilities, people of color / white, etc. Such categories create exclusions and often lead to prejudices about the abilities and legitimacy of supposedly others, but how can these internalized incarnations be broken up and alternatives presented so that children and adolescents can choose their own identity and thus their social role? In which way is resistance to discrimination and dominating normativity possible? What experimental spaces can create cultural education for such physical self-awareness?

At the symposium, best practice projects from cultural education, pedagogy, art education, youth work and research present practice-oriented approaches to the questioning of body-related stereotypes as well as enabling methods for cultural education practice with children and adolescents.

In addition, there will be an opportunity to learn about funding opportunities, to exchange topics as well as to post offers and requests on the bulletin board.

For more details:

https://www.kubinaut.de/de/termine/kubinaut-partnerboerse-kulturelle-bildung-7/

The program is also available as  a PDF fileDieses Bild benötigt einen alternativen Text, aber das Feld ist leer. Gib einen alternativen Text ein oder markiere das Bild als dekorativ.:
https://www.kubinaut.de/media/events/einldung_partnerborse_7_final.pdf

Schlagwort-Archive: event

Berlinklusion bei „Wie findet Freiraum Stadt?“ Veranstaltung

Wir freuen uns sehr das wir zur Wie Findet Freiraum Stadt eingeladen sind! Kommt vorbei und sprecht mit uns!

Über die Veranstaltung:

Was ist die Bedeutung von Freiraum in der Stadt – wer nutzt ihn und wem nutzt er? Gemeinsam sollen Hemmschwellen abgebaut, Projekte und Visionen entwickelt, Diversität und Partizipation gefördert und Netzwerke und Allianzen gebildet werden.

Der Kulturförderpunkt Berlin bietet Workshops zur Förderlandschaft in Berlin und zur konkreten Antragstellung an.

Im Anschluss wird euch im Rahmen von Open Talks der Raum geboten, gemeinsam mit AkteurInnen aus der Kunst- und Kulturszene zu diskutieren.

Wann und Wo:

26 Oktober 2018
16-21Uhr

feldfünf – Projekträume im Metropolenhaus, Fromet-und-Moses-Mendelssohn-Platz 7–8, 10969 Berlin

Anmeldung für die Workshops per Mail an: info@feldfuenf.berlin

Zugänglichkeit:

Bitte kontaktieren Sie feldfün für alle Informationen bezüglich der Zugänglichkeit.

info@feldfuenf.berlin
www.feldfuenf.berlin

Tel .: 030 27 97 99 17

Disability Arts Meet Up!

Bildbeschreibung: In einem Raum mit einem rot leuchtenden Licht, sieben Personen in zwei Gruppen miteinander chatten mit Getränken in ihren Händen. Einige Leute stehen, während ein anderer im Rollstuhl sitzt.

Über die Veranstaltung:

Bist du Künstler*innen oder Kulturarbeiter*innen mit einer Behinderung? Arbeitest du mit Künstler*innen oder Kulturschaffenden mit Behinderungen? Oder möchtest du einfach mehr über das Arbeiten in diesem spannenden Bereich der zeitgenössischen Kunst erfahren?
Dann komm zum Disability Arts Meet Up, einem informellen Treffen, bei dem du andere Leute kennenlernen kannst, die auf diesem Gebiet arbeiten.

Über Berlinklusion:

Berlinklusion ist eine Initiative, die von einer Gruppe von Künstler*innen, Kurator*innen und Kunstpädagog*innen mit und ohne Behinderung gegründet wurde, um Berlins lebendige Kunstszene für Künstler*innen und ihre Öffentlichkeit zugänglicher zu machen. Wir unterstützen Einzelpersonen, Museen, Galerien, andere Kunstorganisationen und Communities durch Beratung, Durchführung von Workshops und kreativen Projekten und Sensibilisierung für Inklusion und Zugänglichkeit in der Kunst.

Zugänglichkeit:

Dies ist eine Veranstaltung ohne Finanzierung. Wir können leider keine Assistenz wie Gebärdensprache oder andere Arten der Verdolmetschung zur Verfügung gestellt. Assistent*innen aller Art sind natürlich herzlich willkommen! Der Veranstaltungsort ist stufenfrei und verfügt über eine rollstuhlgerechte Toilette. Speisen und Getränke können an der Bar auf eigene Kosten gekauft werden. Wenn du möchtest, dass sich jemand an der Tür trifft und dir hilft, einen Platz zu finden, sende uns bitte eine E-Mail oder eine Nachricht, damit wir dies organisieren können. Die Veranstaltung wird sowohl auf Englisch als auch auf Deutsch sein und wir können gern übersetzen.

Wir freuen uns auf dich!

Wann und Wo:
Donnerstag den 18. Oktober, 2018
19Uhr

cafe morgenrot
kastanienallee 85
10435 berlin
030.44317844

Halltestelle in der Nähe sind:
M1 schwedter str.
U2 eberswalder str.
U8 rosenthaler platz

Berlinklusion bei Body-Check!

Kubinaut Logo

Berlinklusion nimmt teil an Body-Check, eine Veranstaltung über Körper und Identität in der Kulturellen Bildung von Kubinaut.

Kommt vorbei! Alle die wichtige Details sind unten:

Wo und wann?

Am Donnerstag, 18. Oktober 2018
von 13.00 bis 17.00 Uhr
in der Stadtvilla Global
Otto-Wels-Ring 37, 12351 Berlin

Über die Veranstaltung:

Kulturprojekte Berlin und die Landesvereinigung Kulturelle Jugendbildung Berlin laden zur Kubinaut – Partnerbörse Kulturelle Bildung #7 ein.

In diesem Jahr widmet sich die Partnerbörse dem Thema „Body-Check – Körper und Identität in der Kulturellen Bildung. Bereits von Geburt an werden wir in Frau/Mann, Mensch mit/ohne Behinderung, Mensch of Color/weiß etc. unterteilt. Solche Kategorien schaffen Ausschlüsse und führen nicht selten zu Vorurteilen über die Fähigkeiten und Legitimität vermeintlich anderer. Doch wie lassen sich diese verinnerlichten Verkörperungen aufbrechen und Alternativen aufzeigen, damit Kinder und Jugendliche ihre Identität und somit auch gesellschaftliche Rolle selbstbestimmt wählen können? Wie kann Akzeptanz gegenüber Menschen, die körperlich und in ihrer Lebensweise von der “Norm” abweichen, erlernt werden? Auf welche Weise ist Widerstand gegenüber Diskriminierung und der dominierenden Normativität möglich? Welche Experimentierräume kann Kulturelle Bildung für ein solches körperliches Selbstbewusstsein schaffen?

Bei der Partnerbörse präsentieren Best Practice-Projekte aus der Kulturellen Bildung, Pädagogik, Kunstvermittlung, Jugendarbeit und Forschung praxisbezogene Ansätze zur Hinterfragung körperbezogener Stereotype sowie Befähigungsmethoden für die kulturelle Bildungspraxis mit Kindern und Jugendlichen.

Zusätzlich wird es Gelegenheit geben, sich über Fördermöglichkeiten zu informieren, zu eigenen Themen auszutauschen sowie auf dem Schwarzen Brett Projektangebote und -gesuche auszuhängen.

Für weitere Details:

https://www.kubinaut.de/de/termine/kubinaut-partnerboerse-kulturelle-bildung-7/

Das Programm ist auch als PDF-Datein verfügbar:
https://www.kubinaut.de/media/events/einldung_partnerborse_7_final.pdf